Another protein pancake recipe and a crazy shoulder workout

19 Nov
It’s Day 19 of our 21 day challenge already.  Have you guys been keeping up?  I’ll admit that I missed 1 day.  I hurt my neck and back on Sunday and had to skip my workout for the day 😦  But I did do extra today.  I also did this killer Shoulder and Tricep workout.   My shoulders were pumped for the day.  Choose a heavier weight for this workout.  Do 3 sets of each exercise before moving on to the next exercise.
Shoulder-1
I am obsessed with Pancakes. The one thing I don’t like is that they have hardly any nutritional value.  I’ve been on a quest to find a pancake recipe that nutritious but that also taste good.  I made a few different recipes this weekend and I think I finally found a winner!!!  This may just be my favorite pancake yet other than this one.
Apple Whole Wheat Pancakes
  • 1 cup low fat cottage cheese
  • 4 eggs or egg whites
  • 3 tablespoons applesauce
  • 1/2 cup almond milk, skim milk or soy milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 tablespoons sugar 
  • 1 pinch salt
 MMMMM….. so good.  I topped ours with fresh fruit and a little syrup for the kids.
Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

Oh She Glows

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

