Monday’s Antioxidant Smoothie and your daily fitness challenge

21 Oct

I hope you all enjoyed your weekend.  I sure did!  I feel refreshed and ready to jump right into Monday.

It now  definitely feels like fall outside.  The leaves have all changed colors and most have fallen from the trees, the weather has dropped and there’s that crisp smell in the air.  I love this weather.

I visited a local  winery this weekend with my girlfriends.  I had no idea a winery was located only 10 minutes away from me.   The place is called Domaine Perrault.  What a beautiful spot.  I now want to live on a winery – but without having to do all the work 😉  No seriously, when I got home I went online in search of a home  with acreage and told hubby that we are moving out to the country.   It was just so peaceful!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Domaine-Perrault 3

I meant to post this smoothie recipe last week.   My husband said it was his favorite one yet  I had bought a bunch of fresh cranberries with every intention on making homemade cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving and well, that never happened.  I decided to add them to my morning smoothie recipe and it turned out pretty good!

cranberry smoothie

Blueberry Cranberry Smoothie

1  tbsp honey

½ blueberries – fresh or frozen

½ cup cranberries – fresh or frozen

8 oz fruit juice

½ banana

½ cup ice

Directions

Blend until smooth.  ENJOY 🙂

NUTRITION FACT:

Cranberries are  an amazing super food.   They are high in antioxidants.  Antioxidants help with your metabolism and digestive system which in turn helps you lose weight quicker.  Another amazing benefit of them being high in antioxidants is that they help get rid of free radicals which are what contributes to the aging process.

 

Here’s your fitness challenge for today.  Do this circuit once, twice or up to 5 times.  Go hard-Push yourself.   Remember…If it doesn’t challenge you, it doesn’t change you

monday workout

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

thebarebeauty

baring it all on health fitness beauty - a Singapore fitness & beauty blog

Ashley Wiseman

Empowering women to live their healthiest life

The Highlands Life

Finding joy in the bends & curves of life.

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

Brooklyn Farm Girl

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Hungry Mother Runner

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

