Long weekend recap and new Banana Protein Pancake recipe

15 Oct

WOW we couldn’t have asked for better weather for our Thanksgiving long weekend.

We did so much and I can’t get over how quickly the weekend flew by.

Friday, hubby and I celebrated 10 wonderful years.  We had such a nice dinner.  It was  to get out just the two of us.  We ate at Sterling Steakhouse in Gatineau.   It was a surprise for my hubby.  I’m not a huge meat eater but I thought I’d take him someplace that I knew he’d love.  Let me tell you, the service and food were incredible!  They even surprised us with a beautiful and delicious dessert for our anniversary.

On Saturday my baby sister was home from University and  I had her and a few of my siblings up for a visit

IMG_2733

Me and Cait.

sean jumping

My brother using my daughter as a crossfit prop.

Sunday we spent the day at Saunders Farm.  If you go, you definitely have to go in the haunted house.  It was so scary!  When I”m scared I laugh and I was laughing so hard that I was crying!

We spent the day going in the maze fields, jumping on the giant pillows, going on the haunted hay, ride watching the stage show, and basking in the sun.

saunders 1

saunders 2

This weekend I made pancakes but decided to try a new recipe.  I’m not normally a fan of cottage cheese but I guarantee you that you won’t even know it’s in the recipe.   My kids and husband loved these pancakes.  This recipe is definitely a keeper.  Next week i think I’ll use pumpkin instead of the banana for some Fall flava!

protein pancakes 2

BANANA PROTEIN PANCAKES

Ingredients

  • 1 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 banana, mashed
  • 1/2 cup cottage cheese
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • splash of almond milk (you decide how much depending on how thick or thin you want your pancakes)

Directions

  1. Spray skillet with cooking spray and heat to medium.
  2. Combine all ingredients in a blender and blend until batter is relatively smooth
  3. Pour batter onto skillet and cook them like you would regular pancakes.
  4. Serve with sliced bananas and syrup or plain.

protein pancake

ENJOY 🙂

One Response to “Long weekend recap and new Banana Protein Pancake recipe”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another protein pancake recipe and a crazy shoulder workout | Candy's Daily Dish - November 19, 2013

    […] and I think I finally found a winner!!!  This may just be my favorite pancake yet other than this one. Apple Whole Wheat […]

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

thebarebeauty

baring it all on health fitness beauty - a Singapore fitness & beauty blog

Ashley Wiseman

Empowering women to live their healthiest life

The Highlands Life

Finding joy in the bends & curves of life.

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

Brooklyn Farm Girl

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Hungry Mother Runner

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

