Wednesday’s workout challenge

9 Oct
It’s not a secret that I have a slight addiction to chocolate.  There’s a candy bowl in my office full of bite size chocolate bars.  I will purposely walk the long way to get to my desk so that I don’t pass by the bowl because It’s impossible for me to have just 1 mini chocolate bar.  If I had just 1, I would sit at my desk and dream of biting into another one and then I’d cave, get up from my desk and do the walk of shame over to the candy bowl and then feel guilty for the rest of the day.
Those little suckers (as good as they are) are deceiving.  One mini chocolate bar has about 80 calories.  You have 3 and you’ve pretty much eaten a normal sized chocolate bar.
I made the following recipe a few weeks ago.  When I’m having a sweet craving, I’ll pop one of these bad boys in my mouth and they normally do the trick.  Plus you can’t go wrong with any recipe containing a mixture of PB and Chocolate.
IMG_2717

Peanut Butter Chocolate Flax Balls

Ingredients

  • 2/3 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 2 Tbsp honey
  • 1/2 cup + 2 Tbsp old fashioned rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup ground flax
  • 2 Tbsp mini chocolate chips
  • Pinch of salt to taste
  • Pinch of cinnamon
  • Cocoa powder, cinnamon sugar, melted chocolate, for rolling (optional)

Directions

  1. In a small bowl, melt the peanut butter and honey in the microwave stirring occasionally.  Set aside.
  2. In another small bowl, combine the oats and ground flax. Pour peanut butter and honey mixture over dry ingredients and stir until fully combined. Add more oats if the mixture is too moist. Stir in the chocolate chips, which will slightly melt upon contact.
  3. Add salt and/or cinnamon to the mixture if you prefer. Roll into balls.
  4. Refrigerate the balls
  5. As an option, you can roll the balls in cocoa, cinnamon or melted chocolate.  I like to do half in cinnamon/cocoa mix and half in melted chocolate.

WEDNESDAY’S CHALLENGE

Today’s challenge may look intimidating but I know you have it in you.  It’s a 1000 rep challenge.  Give it all you got, pace yourself and remember to have fun with it.
 1000_REP_WORKOUT_2
Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

thebarebeauty

baring it all on health fitness beauty - a Singapore fitness & beauty blog

Ashley Wiseman

Empowering women to live their healthiest life

The Highlands Life

Finding joy in the bends & curves of life.

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

Brooklyn Farm Girl

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Hungry Mother Runner

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

