BURPEE MONDAY

30 Sep

Seriously is it Monday already! I can’t get over how quickly this weekend flew by.  For those of you that have young children that argue,  I’m not sure what advice people have given you but recently someone told me that I need to stop intervening and let them figure it out on their own.  So this weekend I took my kids with me to find a fall coat.  We weren’t in the store for more than 5 minutes when they started poking each other.  I got between them a few times but they’re literally like magnets.   Finally I decided to “let them figure it out”  Not sure if I chose the right time to test out this new parenting advice but  the next thing I saw was an arm flying off a mannequin and a whole table of clothing being pushed to the ground.  As I was trying to screw the arm back on I could literally feel the sweat beads poring down my face.  I couldn’t get out of there fast enough.

This workout is the PERFECT way to kick-start the week.  We sometimes indulge a little too much over the  weekends.  Let’s start the week off right by getting our greens, drinking enough water and getting our heart moving.

Image

Monday’s motivational quote:

You’ve only got three choices in life — give up, give in, or give it all you’ve got.

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

thebarebeauty

baring it all on health fitness beauty - a Singapore fitness & beauty blog

Ashley Wiseman

Empowering women to live their healthiest life

The Highlands Life

Finding joy in the bends & curves of life.

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

Brooklyn Farm Girl

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Hungry Mother Runner

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

