Tuna Burgers and Killer Core Workout

20 Sep
Happy Friday Everyone.  Can I just tell you how happy I am that this day is finally here.  First of all, my work clothes inventory is at an all time low – I think it’s about time I do my  laundry. I literally felt like I had nothing to wear today.  Thank goodness it’s casual Friday in the office because my jeans were the only pair of clean pants I had.  And Second, the bottle of wine sitting on my kitchen counter has been calling my name all week.  Relaxing with some friends tonight  definitely sounds like a fantastic idea.
We had an open house at my kid’s school last night so I knew between that, homework and  activities, I wouldn’t have a lot of time to prepare dinner.  I went online to search for something quick and easy to make..  My daughter LOVES tuna so when I came across this recipe, I knew I had to try it.
Tuna Burgers
2, 6 oz cans tuna fish, drained and flaked
1/2 cup panko bread crumbs
1/4 cup finely chopped green onions
3 tablespoons minced fresh parsley
2 cloves garlic, minced 1/4 teaspoon each, salt and pepper  juice of half a lemon
3 tablespoons sour cream
1 egg
Thin hamburger buns or whole wheat English muffins
Toppings:
Romaine Lettuce
Tomatoes
___________________________
Combine tuna, bread crumbs, green onion, parsley, garlic, salt, pepper, lemon, sour cream, and egg, and mix well with your hands. Form into 4 patties (they will be wet), place on a greased baking sheet and bake for 20 minutes at 400 degrees F. 
I served ours with Sweet Potato Fries and some veggies and dip.  This meal literally took me about 10 minutes to prep and 20 minutes cooking time.  Totally my kind of meal.
PLUS while these are in the oven, you have time to do the following workout…….
 
 Image

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

thebarebeauty

baring it all on health fitness beauty - a Singapore fitness & beauty blog

Ashley Wiseman

Empowering women to live their healthiest life

The Highlands Life

Finding joy in the bends & curves of life.

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

Brooklyn Farm Girl

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Hungry Mother Runner

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

