What a weekend

9 Sep

As I’m writing this post, I’m driving home from Toronto-well, actually more like idling in traffic! What an eventfully weekend.  The boys won their first tournament of the season.  The final game was definitely a nail biter.

IMG_0025 IMG_0026

I’m not sure about you but when  I stay in a hotel for more than 1 night, I feel sluggish and my skin gets dry and I just feel gross.  A lot of it has to do with the air quality in the hotel room, eating out and of course not drinking enough water (and maybe too much wine).  I didn’t want to get into that slump this weekend so I made sure to drink more water than I normally do and made healthier choices when I ate out. I was also able to squeeze in a few workouts.  I did the following workout one morning in the hotel gym.  I had to get creative because the room was about the size of a shoebox.  The workout will take you 15 minutes.  I call it the 10/15 workout.

10

Tomorrow I’ll be posting a homemade granola bar recipe that I made for the kids the other day.  Super healthy and so much better than the store bought ones.

 

Happy Healthy Monday 🙂

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

Oh She Glows

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

