BACK TO SCHOOL and 20 Minute Circuit Workout

3 Sep

I can’t believe it’s the first day of school already.  Summer seems like it flew by.

We had a great long weekend.  The perfect end to a great summer.

We ended up having an impromptu get together on Sunday night and I indulged in a little too much wine therefore my drink of choice on Monday was this…..

Image

DETOX, DETOX, DETOX…..

The weather wasn’t the greatest on Monday afternoon and the kids felt like staying in and watching a movie.  Hubby and I took advantage of this time and started to get ready for the week ahead.  My goal for this year is to be much more organized.  While I say that, I still have school work and newsletters from last school year sitting on my counter….urggggg.

I packed up each of the kids’ school bags with all their school supplies

Image

Made their lunches and found these cute notes and  lunch box jokes to add.  I’ve always liked hiding notes in their lunch bag or pencil case.  I know they love finding them.

Image

Image

Prepared meals for the week.  Well, Hubby prepared meals.  I washed dishes.

I found him out on the deck cutting onions.  He told me that if you cut onions outside, your eyes don’t water as much.  Not sure if this is true or if he just enjoys showing off his muscles to the neighbors while he’s cooking….hehe

Image

I made our smoothie for the next 2 days.  This is the only way I can get Hubby to eat all his greens.  He’s a total meat and potato guy!  It’s like a game seeing how much I can cram into the Vitamix.

Image

We were also able to squeeze in a workout while the pasta sauce simmered on the stove.  We did the following quick circuit in our basement using Kettlebells, the treadmill and our TRX.  The workout (excluding warmup) will take  about 20 minutes.  I then added a 10 minute ab workout to the end (which I’ll post tomorrow).

Circuit_Workout_sept_2-1

ENJOY 🙂

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

thebarebeauty

baring it all on health fitness beauty - a Singapore fitness & beauty blog

Ashley Wiseman

Empowering women to live their healthiest life

The Highlands Life

Finding joy in the bends & curves of life.

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

Brooklyn Farm Girl

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Hungry Mother Runner

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

