Blueberry Mug Muffin

30 Aug

As I’ve gotten older I’ve taken notice of the friends I’ve had over the years.  I guess if I had to, I could group my friends into categories.  There are my casual friends, the ones I say hello and goodbye to, and maybe grab a coffee with. My work acquaintances that I trust and that know about my kids.  These friends are important to me and I care about them, and vice versa but they’re not my TRUE friends.  To me, a true friend is someone who you may not see for months or even years  but when you meet up, you pick up right where you left off.  True friends are always there if and when you need them.  True Friends know that life gets busy and they don’t hold it against you for not being able to get together as often as you’d  like.  True friends are the ones you can talk to about anything and they’ll give you their honest opinion even if it’s not the answer you were hoping to hear.

Last night I had dinner with a wonderful friend of mine.  She’s the type of person that just tells it like it is. No sugar-coating and no holding back.  I love that about her.  We had some good laughs.

By 8pm the restaurant lights dimmed and the music started blaring.  We couldn’t hear a thing.  We decided to finish our meal and head next door to the “Family Friendly Restaurant” and ate super calorie loaded desserts and sipped on decaf coffee.  You know you’re getting old when………….

IMG_0078

Oh yes I’ll be working out tomorrow times 2.  I haven’t had a funnel cake in YEARS!

BLUEBERRY MUG MUFFIN

Okay so this recipe is super easy.  Don’t ever say that you don’t have time for breakfast again.  This literally takes 2 minutes.  This is a great breakfast packed full of protein and a great way to start your day.

  •  A little less than a quarter cup of quick oats
  • 1 egg
  • Handful of blueberries
  • 1 tsp of brown sugar or Stevia (or less) depending on how sweet you want it.

Mix it all up in a coffee mug.  Place in microwave for 1 min.  If the muffin top does not look firm, place back in for another 20-30 seconds.

IMG_0075

Once ready, flip mug over on a plate.  Serve with fresh berries and Greek Yogurt.

IMG_0073

ENJOY YOUR LONG WEEKEND 🙂

One Response to “Blueberry Mug Muffin”

  1. bobakkitchen September 4, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

    That blueberry mug cake completely grabbed my attention. As a big fan of blueberry muffins, this is a totally delightful (and healthy!) breakfast idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

thebarebeauty

baring it all on health fitness beauty - a Singapore fitness & beauty blog

Ashley Wiseman

Empowering women to live their healthiest life

The Highlands Life

Finding joy in the bends & curves of life.

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

Brooklyn Farm Girl

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Hungry Mother Runner

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

