Hopefully Tuesday will be better than Monday

27 Aug

Yesterday I had one of those days where I should have just turned off my alarm, pulled the sheets over my head and stayed there .  I got into work and completely forgot my passwords (yes passwords-I think we have about 10)  to log into my system and after plugging in a few random passwords the system eventually locked me out and I had to contact our Help Desk.  Then there’s the always lingering office politics that I try to stay out of but the chitchat always makes its way over to my desk.  Then around lunch hour I had to leave for an appointment.  When I got to the hospital the pay lot was full.  As I went to reverse out of the lot there were already 5 cars behind me, so I was stuck.   By the time I finally got into the lot I was already running late for my appointment.  As I quickly unbuckled my seatbelt to scramble out of the car,  I forgot I had my open container of humus sitting on my lap and I spilled it all over my white pants 😦   Seriously I’m late for an appointment,  I smell like garlic, and I have a giant yellow humus stain on my crotch!

Then after being stuck in traffic for over an hour on my way home I walk into the house and see this….Image

Really, does nobody know how to change a toilet roll. They can walk upstairs to get the roll but can’t put it on the holder….URGGG  Seriously this is one of my BIGGEST pet peeves!

Needless to say, I was in no mood to make a big dinner.  We had a huge bag of Naan bread that hubby just bought at Costco and a ton of veggies and some chicken that I wanted to use up.   I decided to make Pita Pizza’s.  I load them up with Veggies, chicken and a little cheese and Voila.  Such a quick, delicious and fairly nutritious meal that my kids (and Hubby) enjoy.

IMG_2459

Today’s circuit will definitely get your heart rate up.  This is totally the type of workout I like when I’m feeling stressed or overwhelmed.

You can do this workout on the treadmill or the track.  I chose to use the track because my kids wanted to play soccer.

Make sure you properly warm up before you begin the circuit.  When you’re running the 400m, run it at a fairly fast pace.

Equipment Used:

  • Kettle bell
  • Medicine Ball

Treadmill_or_Track_Circuit_1

ENJOY 🙂

2 Responses to “Hopefully Tuesday will be better than Monday”

  1. Crazy. Sweaty. Mommy August 27, 2013 at 2:05 pm #

    I’ve been tempted to buy that bread from Costco, but I thought it would just go bad too quickly—-now I have a way to use them up–thanks!

    • candysdailydish August 27, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

      We actually just recently got the Costco membership. I’m still not used to the large sizes of everything. I’m going to need another freezer and fridge for the basement 😉

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

thebarebeauty

baring it all on health fitness beauty - a Singapore fitness & beauty blog

Ashley Wiseman

Empowering women to live their healthiest life

The Highlands Life

Finding joy in the bends & curves of life.

omfg. so good.

if it tastes good, eat it.

Brooklyn Farm Girl

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

hungry and fit

A young couple focused on great workouts and feasting well -- all on a low budget!

Pumps & Iron

A healthy lifestyle blog.

Hungry Mother Runner

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

