Rainy Day Treadmill Circuit Workout

23 Aug

Yesterday driving home from work I saw a man walking down the street with his headphones on dancing and snapping his fingers and singing away.  He put a smile on my face.  I love seeing people enjoying life and not worrying so much about what others are thinking.  I actually wish I was more like that man.  I get embarrassed way too easily.  I definitely care too much about what others are thinking.  I shy away from doing things that put me center of attention.   This is  something I’m working on improving because I definitely don’t want my kids to ever hold back on doing things  in life because they’re embarrassed or shy.

It was dark and wet outside yesterday so I decided to stay indoors and run on the treadmill.  Yes I know BOOOOORING!!!!  To make it more interesting I turned my run into a circuit.  I did this circuit 4 times but you can do it twice or 3 or 4 or if your feeling like a superstar go for 5.

Image

I’m meeting up with a friend on Sunday for a long run.  I’m almost certain I’ll be running in a  few races in October.  I haven’t raced since my back injury over 2 years ago so I’m pretty excited.

I went to the store and bought some more of these tonight.  My fav.IMG_0039_2

When I do a long run, I’ll bring a few of these.  They just make the run that much better 🙂  Plus I sometimes can’t stomach the gels.

What do you guys bring for fuel on a long run?

Do you guys have any upcoming races?

Happy Friday

One Response to “Rainy Day Treadmill Circuit Workout”

  1. Crazy. Sweaty. Mommy August 23, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    I never bring anything for a long run except water—I think that might be my problem! My stomach can’t even handle Gatorade while running!

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

Oh She Glows

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

