Weekend Recap

18 Aug

With the boys in Toronto for a hockey tournament I got to spend some quality time with the girls.  Our weekend started off with a trip to the Salon.   My daughter is not your typical “girl”.  She hates dressing up, doesn’t like princesses or dolls but I thought maybe she’d enjoy having her nails done (and I desperately needed a pedicure).  As it turned out, she really enjoyed it.  I think she liked the massage chair the best. I couldn’t figure out how to turn the intensity down on my chair so I had a rather intrusive pedicure 😉

Image

So Pretty!  Don’t mind my manly feet 😉Image

I got to wake up to this sweet face in the middle of the night.  Love getting to share my bed with her when the boys are gone.

Image

Saturday morning bright and early was Soccer time!  Little A’s last tournament of the season.  My Sister and I grabbed a coffee and we were all set to cheer on the Wildcats!  Image

The girls kicked butt.  And most importantly they had so much fun!  What a great team.Image

Little A with her Aunt Cait.

Image

A proud mom 🙂

Image

Image

Image

I introduced Caitlin to her to her first “spinach” smoothie.  She actually really enjoyed it!

Image

Caitlin and I took little A to an indoor trampoline place called Skyzone.  We had such a blast.  We couldn’t stop laughing the entire time.

Image

Image

Image

My sis and I were totally the oldest ones jumping but it didn’t bother us in the least.  I could tell the other parents were jealous and wished they were jumping with their kids too 😉

It was actually a great workout too.  We were sweating up a storm!

Image

My other sister Sondra joined us later in the afternoon.

Image

We made an awesome dinner together.  I can’t remember the last time we all got to do this.  It was great!

Trying to take photos while cutting onions is not a good idea!!!  haha

Image

 We made a Spinach Pear salad and Pinneaple pizza on whole wheat pita bread.  I’ll post recipes this week.  Dinner was delicious!!!!Image

 No dinner is complete without some entertainment.  Clearly these two got all the rhythm in the family.

Image

Image

We started Sunday off with a nice run along the river.  Little A got to ride her bike.

ImageThe weather was beautiful.

After our run, we went to this cute little breakfast spot in town called the Sconewitch.  Best scones EVER.

Image

Little A preferred the jam 😉

Image

We finished off our weekend with a nice walk in the market.

Image

What a great weekend.  It’s so nice to see the bond that my sisters have with my daughter.   I’m so glad we all got to spend the weekend together 🙂

I hope everyone had a wonderful and restful weekend!

2 Responses to “Weekend Recap”

  1. Crazy. Sweaty. Mommy August 18, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    Looks like fun–my daughter’s 8th birthday is Thursday, so we are going to the nail salon also! Love trampolines too, but I can’t jump on ours for more than 30 seconds without having to use the washroom!!! It is a great workout!!

    • candysdailydish August 18, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

      hahaha. I hear ya on the jumping part 😉
      I hope she has a fabulous bday. Don’t you feel like our kids are growing up WAY too fast. My son just turned 8 and I don’t know where the time went.

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

Oh She Glows

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

