Finding your passion

5 Aug

I was born with the passion for horses.  I grew up riding, working at the farm, taking care of horses and attending horse shows every weekend.  That was my life.  When I was in high school my parents could no longer afford to pay for my lessons or horse shows.   I was forced to take a hiatus from riding and my focus then turned to other sports like Volleyball, triathlons and mountain biking.

Several years passed.  I graduated from college, got married and had two beautiful kids.  I continued to train and competed in several triathlons, marathons and adventure races.  Although I LOVE all of these things, I missed my true passion – riding.

Two years ago I met an amazing woman at a wedding that I attended.  We sat at the same table.  She owns a farm with several horses.  She was looking for a rider for one of her mares.   Long story short, I am back in the saddle.

This is NIki.

ImageFollow your dreams, follow your passion.  Life’s too short.

Leave a Reply

Therien Property Management

Commercial and Residential Property Management Services

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

Oh She Glows

dishing on fitness, food, fashion and family adventures

